Chakras, and why their health matters

Chakra Health | Psychic Julia George

Because of the popularity of Yoga in western culture the past 50-80 years, the Chakras have become a part of our healing language. A hashtag on Instagram. Every now and again it enters normal conversation. Chakras are actually an ancient tradition that are first seen in ‘The Vedas’, an ancient Indian text that dates back to (1,500 – 500 B.C.). 

Chakra means “wheel”.  Chakras are spinning wheels of energy.

There are 7 basic Chakras. There’s nothing basic about Chakras. There are 7 main ones. If you want to get really scientific you will find there are actually 114.

Keeping our Chakras balanced are important for our Spiritual, Emotional, Physical and Psychological health. 

Some of these include:

◦ Reducing stress

◦ Decreasing pain

◦ Spiritual growth

◦ Increased self confidence

◦ Strengthening immunity

◦ Increase relaxation

◦ Self-healing

◦ Providing emotional clearing

Here’s a snapshot of the 7 Chakras. We will be exploring each Chakra, it’s purpose, health and how to remediate an over or under charged Chakra. 

1st chakra – Base.

Earth, grounding, home, work, finances, manifestation and being here. 

2nd Chakra – Sacral

Water, movement, sexuality, pleasure, emotions, feelings, change.

3rd Chakra – Solar Plexus

Fire, energy, ego, power, will, risk, digestion, motivation and action. 

4th Chakra – Heart

Air, love, relationship, balance, breath, nurturing, and balance. 

5th Chakra – Throat

Sound, vibration, communication, self-expression, being heard.

6th Chakra – Third Eye

Light, vision, sight, perception, visualisation, insight, dreaming.

7th Chakra – Crown

Spiritual connection, beliefs, understanding, thought and awareness.

Chakras let our life force flow through the body. When the Chakra system is shattered from trauma, abuse or boundary violations, they lose potency. When our chakras are sluggish, it is easy to keep recycling the same problem such as fear, anger or grief. Even the inability to manifest. 

Chakras are incredibly important to be aware of when discussing Psychic Attack. When our chakras are too open, there can be an opportunity for others to ‘hook into’ us. Consciously and unconsciously. When I recently wrote about Psychic Attack, I mentioned that there is a need to open and close certain chakras for protection. Chakra 3 (Solar Plexus) is a common spot that most people can attach to us. 

When a chakra has been injured or damaged, it needs to be repaired. Any healing work on a chakra point or ALL 7 chakra’s can be transformational. 

Chakras need to be connected with regularly. Certain emotional and psychic wounds can become lodged within a chakra. Clearing and healing chakras can relieve tension and allow the flow of energy to increase, allowing the person to feel more in touch with their intuition and often allow mental and energetic clarity.   

Are you aware of your Chakras?

Can you feel which ones are out of balance?

Is one or ore over charged?

Connect with your body. Connect with your Chakra system.

Subscribe to my news and receive 7 Psychic Protection Tips for *you* dear wellness seeker and magic believer